Site logo

The 2012 OSBAs Dinner and Presentation took place on Saturday, March 3rd, 2012 at the Place Hotel, Piccadilly, hosted by Mike Shaft, as the culmination of PeaceWeek 2012 (February 25 - March 3). Photos.
Manchester Evening News article, 6/3/12.

Congratulations to the winners and runners-up:
  • Community Cohesion/Diversity Award: Individual or group who have been instrumental in bringing together diverse groups in the community for positive change.
    Winner: Jonny Wineberg; Runner-up: Sian Sweeney.
  • Young Person’s Award: Young person (aged 11-18) who has made an outstanding contribution to their school or community. Winner: Tyler McGlacken.
  • Positive Role model Award: Person who has had most positive affect on young people through their lives. Winner: Vasile Dumitru; runner-up: Leo Tanase.
  • Peace Activist Award: Person or group who have made a difference through campaigning for peace and justice. Winner: Sean Collins.
  • Manchester Peace Award: Individual who has made the most outstanding contribution to their community. Winner: Kemoy Walker; runner-up: Bernie Parkin.

In addition this year, as it was the 10th PeaceWeek, we invited as special guests some of the many who have contributed time and energy to PeaceWeek since it began in 2003.

It was a fantastic evening, celebrating individuals who have shown outstanding social behaviour, and reflecting on ten years of generating good news and positive stories in our communities.